You are here

youarehere

A couple of days ago a young man asked me if I went to the fair last weekend. “there was a fair?” I asked. 

He nodded and quietly said “yes“.  My mini-mind searched it’s memory and came up with this:

 

what he meant however is this: 

I said no. I said ‘hell to the nah nah’  I said that is not healthy. 

I related a memory of when there was a fabric store on the same street as this fair. I didn’t remember the date as I have never been a fan of it. I was attempting to buy some fabric and a giant huWhite man dressed in a nazi costume complete with swastika and riding crop gave me the once over twice. I was actually kind of terrified. The cops were close by so I didn’t bother so much.

I thought about it later. How is it that wearing a nazi costume while attending a degenerate ball doesn’t even get a second glance? While at the same time simply being white or advocating for free speech gets you called a nazi in a pejorative way? How is it that a young man thinks it is perfectly acceptable to ask a woman he doesn’t know very well if she went to a BDSM fête? 

I do not like this here now.

Leave a Reply

